About Us

We're the "Neighbors you know, bankers you trust." ®

While many community banks have either merged with large national banks or have simply disappeared, Mauch Chunk Trust Company had the ability to change with the times, allowing us to grow and prosper since August 25, 1902.


Photo from Grand Opening in 1902

Starting out as the Second National Bank of Mauch Chunk in 1864, Mauch Chunk Trust Company was incorporated in 1902, and we have remained a locally owned and managed independent community bank ever since.

Our main office is in Jim Thorpe, PA., with seven branches serving Jim Thorpe, Albrightsville, Nesquehoning, Lehighton, Hometown and West Penn.

The secret to our success is simple… We’re not just bankers, we’re also your neighbors. We live in the same communities that we serve, and what’s good for you is good for us.

MCT. Serving your financial needs is our business. Serving our communities is our privilege.

View our 120-year timeline!

Vision Statement

We will be the leading, most trusted, most customer focused, independent provider of financial services to the communities we serve.

Mission Statement

The mission of the Mauch Chunk Trust Company is to deliver convenient, personalized, community banking services, to help our customers become financially successful and earn an attractive return on investment for our shareholders and staff.

Officers & Directors

Board of Directors

Thomas R. Lisella

James R. Nanovic
Vice Chairman

Patrick H. Reilly
President / CEO

Charlene Grant

Dr. Edward C. Beckett, III

Ida M. Queen

Brian Seitz

Nicole Barbaro
Treasurer, Assistant Secretary

William R. Reabold, Jr.
Director Emeritus

Board of Directors

Standing (Left to Right): Dr. Edward C. Beckett, III, James R. Nanovic, Thomas R. Lisella, Patrick H. Reilly, Brian Seitz
Seated (Left to Right): Ida M. Queen, William R. Reabold, Jr., Charlene Grant

Our Team

Patrick H. Reilly
President, Chief Executive Officer

Nicole Barbaro
Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer

Alexander Opiela III
Senior Vice President, Chief Operating Officer

Louise M. Jenkins
Senior Vice President, Chief Revenue Officer

Justin Aiello
Senior Vice President, Chief Credit Officer

Marty McGuire
Vice President, Director of Marketing

Kirsti Coghlan
Vice President, Director of Human Resources

James R. Samelko, Jr.
Vice President, Director of Community Banking

carbon county ADVISORY BOARD

Sky Fogal
Skirmish Paintball

Jay C. Frey
Service Construction Co. Inc.

Richard L. Getz, Jr.
Forest Inn Masonry Supply

Jeff A. Hill (Co-Chairman)
Hill Farms

Kevin McArdle (Co-Chairman)
Mauch Chunk Chimney Sweeps

Dr. Daniel Steigerwalt

Christopher L. Wentz
Wentz Auto Body

Tamaqua Advisory Board 

Michael Fox, Attorney
Barley Snyder

Jerry Freiwald
Bartush Signs

John M. Nonnemacher, CPA
Snyder & Clemente

Linda Yeich
Northeast Pennsylvania Settlement, LLC

Jon M. Zizelmann (Chairman)
Zizelmann-Roche Funeral Home